Posted in Books, Personal, Photography, Travel

My Relaxing Escape: Barnes and Noble

Ahh, Barnes and Noble.. the one place (Aside from different cafés, Starbucks, Downtown Chicago, and any arcade place) that I can relax and escape from all of the stresses in life. It’s also where I can come to check out all of the books and stuff that they sell, as well.

20170223_122055Being a huge gaming/anime/manga fan, this is the one place (Aside from comic book stores, and whatever places they sell em at), that I come to check out and read all of the latest manga from. I couldn’t believe that one of my favorite horror game has a manga out!! Let’s just say I was so stoked as I was reading it, lol.

20170223_122849

20170223_122853The views from Barnes and Noble. The closest one to me was in Orland Park, near Orland Square Mall. That’s the one I usually go to, when I’m not in downtown Chicago.

20170223_151241Sadly, I had to leave, cause it was almost time for choir rehearsals, and I needed to get back home (It’s about 30 minutes from my house). I decided to buy two books for now, and two bookmarks. Being a huge book nerd.. it was all worth it.

Hopefully I can finish up A Midsummer Night’s Dream within the next week or two, so I can get started on The Canterbury Tales (Which I haven’t read since high school… man, I kinda feel old, heh).

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

