Posted in Events, Friends, Photography, Travel

A Night Out In Chicago: Emporium Arcade Bar

A few weeks ago, I went to a Royal Rumble event with Touré and my other buddies at this place called Emporium Arcade Bar. Let’s just say that I had a blast, since this was my very first time going to a place that has not only a bar, but also an arcade.

20170129_172702

20170129_172919We were watching the Royal Rumble in this spot. Despite the buffering and disconnections, it was very good. The people were nice and friendly as well.

20170129_173450While Touré, my buddies, and I waited for pizza to arrive, and for the the PPV to start, we decided to go ahead and play some arcade games and pinball. They have mostly old school games, such as Dig Dug (Which I wanted to play soo bad, but couldn’t, cause the machine was out of order), Tetris, Punch Out!, and more!

20170129_173612

20170129_173800

20170129_173803

20170129_173853I was very stoked to see a Metallica pinball machine there! Even though I suck at pinball, it was fun to play, regardless.

20170129_174200

20170129_174941

They also have a KISS pinball machine as well! Sadly that was out of order, so I couldn’t play it.

20170129_175736

Overall, the place was very nice! I’m looking to go there again in the near future.. this time, I will head to the other location (The one we went to that night is in Wicker Park. The other location is in Logan Square. That has a pool table and everything!). If you’re looking for a place to hang out on the North side of Chicago, then I recommend Emporium Arcade Bar. Be prepared though, as you will have to pay for parking. Luckily for us, we didn’t had to pay for parking, cause it was free until January 30th of this year. (We came there on the day before).

By the way, I want to mention that sadly, they don’t serve food there.. only drinks. You are more than welcome to bring your own food and drinks there. Also, if you want more information about the bar and what games and such do they have, here’s the link: http://emporiumchicago.com/

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

