Posted in News, Personal

Breaking the Habit: A Hard Step To Accomplish

Everyone has a habit, good and bad; that’s just a part of life. Some habits are harder to break than others. Most people have a hard time of breaking bad habits; that’s why they seek out help to help break it (them), so they can look back through their past lives and say “Man, I can’t believe that I used to be like that”, or “If I didn’t seek help by that time, I would’ve been either in jail, homeless, or dead”!

People handle breaking bad (..and at times, good, but I’m gonna talk about bad) habits differently. Some of them can break em with no problems; others… they either refuse to seek help until something bad happens to them (Like they either go to jail, become homeless, or end up dead before or by the time they get the help that they need), or they get help, but end up relapsing on their old habit(s).

Me? Well, I have a few bad habits that I need to break, but like most people, refuse to get help on breaking em. For example, 95% of the time, I talk about my life on say, Facebook.. post statuses about what I’m currently thinking of right now, what happened in my life, or post pictures and/or mainly talk about/of TourĂ© and I. Now, I did post lots of pictures of me and my exes, but they rarely post pictures of me and them. Now, as a spoiled child, I wanted to be the center of attention, especially when it comes to dating someone. Yes, I got scolded by her for doing so lots of times, and in the end, I would ignore her and continue doing what I do.

Overtime, it got worse… I told everyone about what was going on with my life and what my Mum did to make me mad and stuff like that.. and yes, they ended up telling her about it. I was trying to vent my anger out and stuff like that… I wasn’t trying to hurt her feelings or made her mad some more. So I actually stopped talking about it, and decided to talk to my former best friend about it at the time. Now, I keep it to myself most of the time, cause I don’t want any drama coming between me and other people. I know it’s a bad thing at times, but I do talk to someone about it.

Now, do I still post stuff like what I’m thinking, or the things that I plan to do in the near future, like me moving to Chicago and stuff like that on fb and other social media websites? Yes, however… I’m slowly, but surely starting to break the habit. Last night made me realize that I need to stop doing so, cause of my enemies. Yes, everyone has enemies.. that’s obvious. I gotten really upset about it, cause it was something that I was used to, and got told that I shouldn’t do, but the fact that my potential enemies and certain “friends” can and use it against me.. that’s something that I don’t want to happen, and that’s something that will destroy me. So yep, that made me realize that I need to break this habit. I decided to break it, starting last night. It’s gonna be hard to accomplish and break it for good, cause I will end up relapsing every now and then. However, I am gonna get help for it.. and seeking help for my certain problems and habits is something that I refuse, cause I felt like I can do it myself. I don’t need any help.., and I still don’t. However, there comes a time where I can’t do it myself, that I’m gonna need to seek help. While that really hurts me on the inside, I know that if I get the help that I need, then I will overcome it.

To finalize things, yes, habits are hard to break. Most, if not, everyone has habits, good and bad, even if they don’t know it. If people can realize that their bad habits are hurting the ones that they love, and that they can get help with it, then their lives will be better. I mean, I’m trying to break my habits, but I can’t do it alone. So now I’m seeking help. With time, I will overcome it, and hopefully live a better life than before.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

