Posted in News, Personal

June Updates; It’s July Already?!

I can’t believe that July is already here, and happy 4th of July to you all! I hope everyone has a happy and safe Independence Day!!

Now, last month was really horrible. First off, my old computer blew out, so I wasn’t able to make any posts or anything like that. I did get a new computer though (I’ll post it tomorrow, along with other photos from today) thanks to one of my bffs for the suggestions. Anyway, my new computer is working great, but the downside is that it has Windows 8.. which I heard is bad, but so far…, I’m feeling indifferent about it.

Anyway, aside from making new friends and such (Which is the only good thing that happened last month, and getting a new computer), it was mainly horrible. I won’t go into too much detail about it, but let’s just say that I should be more careful with who I tell people my problems to, and not add any drama between my exes and my new friends (Or any friends, whatsoever), cause it almost cost me a few friendships, and of course, karma came and bit me twice over. It made me realize a bunch of things, and now that I knowb where I truly stand, it’s time to make some huge changes. I know I said that I was gonna make some huge changes before, but I got sidetracked. Now, it’s really time to start focusing on myself for a change.

Oh, and speaking of 4th of July, it’s been officially two years since I’ve been single. Time really does fly fast.. and I thought that I was gonna be ready to be in a relationship right now, but nope. Not even in the slightest. After the things that I saw last month (Which started the whole drama in the first place, and it’s not gonna happen again. I can be sure of that. I will vow to end the drama with the people that did me wrong and start over with new friends and the old ones that have stuck by me and supported me throughout this whole mess)… yea, I’m not gonna put myself (And the person that I’m gonna be in a relationship with) in that drama again. I’m totally done.

…Well.. as far as being in a relationship goes, maybe I am ready to be in one, and yes I do know what I need to do in order to keep it afloat and not make the same mistakes like last time. I will also vow to not tell everyone I know about my business.. and to keep my circle as closed as possible (Meaning, the less people I deal with, the less crap and drama I have to put up with).

Now that I got that update out of the way, this month is gonna be crucial for me. First off, I gotta finish my financial aid for school, so I can start applying for classes this fall. Second, I gotta volunteer at a hospital before the month is out, so I can start getting some nursing experience under my belt. Third, I need to resume my job search. Because my old computer blew out last month, I gotta get my files from my old hard drive, and put em on my new computer. Sadly though, I need to save up to get the current edition of Microsoft Office, so I can edit my resume and continue my job search. Forth, I’m gonna need to start saving money (Again) for an apartment, which brings me to the final reason why this month is crucial to me:

I’m gonna resume my apartment search.. this time, for myself (..and hopefully with another person). I’m planning to move to Chicago (More than likely downtown or the north side), so I can start my life anew. This is all in the process of changing my life for the better, cause it’s for the best.. for me, myself, and I.. and my future boyfriend/husband, whom I’m gonna stick with all the way through. The old me from the past is now dead. The new me will arise from the ashes and prove to all of the haters and everyone that knows me that I have changed, and that I’m not the person that I used to be, and I vow to stay that way as well.. become and stay the new me.

They’ll see. They will see.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

