Posted in Family, Friends, Personal, Photography, Relationships, Weather

March: Month of the Sickness and the Anemic

This won’t be the last time that I will talk about anemia, okay??

Well, we’re already into April, can you believe it?? This year is going by way too fast! Anyway… last month was just really crazy. I found out that one of my supervisors from work has anemia as well. It’s crazy how many people that I know are suffering from anemia. Well, over 3.5 million people have it, so I shouldn’t be surprised by it.

Anyway, like I said before, last month was crazy. After getting off of the ‘curse’ last month, I ended up getting sick AGAIN. First, I started getting the same symptoms from anemia (Headache, dizziness, fatigue), which was really making me sick, cause I thought for sure that I was gonna end up suffering from the ‘curse’ the same way I did last month, but nah.. it ended in four days (I know what you all are thinking: “TMI! TMI!” I know.. –_-). Thank goodness for that! Seriously, I don’t know what’s worse: Suffering from THAT or having anemia. Anyway, since Spring is in the air, guess what else I’m suffering from ever since two weeks ago (..and almost half of the people at my job, and Lawrence as well.. by the way, he’s doing okay. He and I have been hanging out A LOT, and are starting on our path to moving out into a house together and whatnot. More details on another post.)??

Freakin

ALLERGIES.

Seriously, if there’s one thing I hate more than a cold, it’s allergies.. and ohh boy, did it come at the worse time possible: Right AFTER the ‘curse’! Right after Wrestlemania (By the way, Lawrence, our buddy Steven, and I actually went to our buddy Josh’s house for the Wrestlemania party… let’s just say that Lawrence slept through 2 of the main matches. It was very funny. I’ll post it in another post as well.)! Lemme explain just how bad my allergies can get:

Yesterday when I woke up at like, 4 something in the morning (Just to use the bathroom.. what else), I heard something outside (Of course it was gonna be 60+ degrees with rain on the way).. and sure enough, it was raining. I knew right away that my allergies was gonna flare up sometime that day, and did flare up 3 hours later. My Mum woke me up, cause she forgot her umbrella, and she wanted me to go to her car and get it for her before she went to work. As soon as I woke up, my allergies started flaring up, BADLY. I ended up sneezing four times before I could even get up out of the bed! That’s how bad it was! Then I continued to sneeze and getting a runny nose (and the roof of my mouth was itching bad too, on top of that). That’s how bad it was throughout the day.. until I went with my Mum to Wal-Mart to get some allergy medicine. It did help, until earlier today. I am gonna have to take some tonight before I go to bed. My allergies aren’t flaring up now, but I can assure that it will either by tomorrow or Easter Sunday. By the way, happy Good Friday to you all!

As for Lawrence, he took some allergy medicine, but he has to take it at night, cause it would make him drowsy. As for me, I got the non-drowsy allergy medicine, and it usually helps. Speaking of which, my family actually suffers from allergies except for my Mum. It’s kinda funny, but freakin annoying at the same time. How in the world did almost everyone in my family except for her had to suffer with allergies? That I could never understand.

Anyway… I’m going on home, wash my hair, and get ready for Easter Sunday with my Mum, grandparents, and aunt.. oh, and work as well. Yea, I got off of work at 7:30 tonight, and I had to stop at the store on the way to get something for my Mum for Easter, so as soon as I left, got home and change my clothes, I headed for Panda Express to get some dinner and head straight to Starbucks. They’re about to close in 3 minutes, so I’m gonna head on home and wash my hair.. and take an allergy pill as well. I would’ve wrote sometime last week, but I kept on having writer’s block, which prevented me from posting on here. Tis very annoying and frustrating at the same time. I’m gonna start writing on my blogs more, I promise this time!

Oh, and here’s a picture of me and Lawrence when we was at Josh’s house last week:

052He freakin photo bombed my photo.. I’ll make sure I get him back for it.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

