Posted in Computers, Friends, Personal, Photography, Relationships, Work

S and L’s Handful of Events

Last week was very eventful, mainly for me. Last week I had to work five days in a row! It was very tough, until I went to school for the first time in a year! I was so excited, I started to burst tears of joy last Wednesday and Thursday. Anyway, the majority of the kids went back to school last week and this week, and so did the college kids, including Lawrence and I. Yes, we both had school last week, only except he goes on Tuesday and Thursdays, and I only go on Thursdays. Man, school was so exciting, I couldn’t wait to go back. Sadly, I have homework and two quizzes to study for (Yes, on the first day of school. That has never happened to me before) on the second day of school (This Thursday…), so I’ve been studying my butt off ever since the first day of school.

Anyway, today was my day off (Finally!), and I decided to hang with Lawrence. Also, today was a hiring event for a company, so we decided to head up there so he can apply for the company. Oh, and yesterday I got the charger for my laptop.. but sadly, it didn’t work. I had Lawrence check it out, and he told me what the problem is: The battery. So now I gotta save money for a new battery for the laptop.. which is now even more pain in the butt. I’ll get it in a few months.

Anyway, when Lawrence got dressed to go to the hiring event, he told me that he looked like a bloke.

001He doesn’t even look like a bloke! He looks professionally sexy! Anyway, once we got outside, I decided to get a pic of us, and this is what happened:

002

Yes, his goofy butt. He did this just after he said the word ‘bloke’. I told him before, he doesn’t look like a bloke. He looks really sexy! Anyway, the hiring event was a success (He actually applied there. I didn’t). Now all that’s left to do is to wait for the call. Anyway, after that’s over, I decided to take him home (After some lunch and watching season episodes of Cowboy Bebop. Yesterday, we watched Pulp Fiction, and it was funny as heck), and suddenly I realized that I was coming down with a cold (Yes, last night when I got home from work, I didn’t put the fan on me when I went to sleep. Big mistake… when I don’t put the fan on me whenever I sleep, I end up getting a cold the next morning. Although it makes me fall asleep faster, I don’t sleep with the fan on me that often. I have to sleep with it on me, otherwise… yea, cold ensures). So yea, I’m suffering with a cold right now. However, I’m gonna try this honey/cinnamon remedy while my cold is still ripe.

I’m sorry for not posting updates lately.. I’ve been working my butt off at work lately, and Mother Nature’s been kicking my butt off last week, and now I have a cold?? This sucks balls. Yea, so I’m gonna rest for the night.., cause I have a headache now. X( I won’t be better in a few weeks.. just great.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

2 thoughts on “S and L’s Handful of Events

  1. I always love going back to school. I hope he gets the job he applied for. And I hope you start feeling better soon.

Leave a Reply

