Posted in Family, News, Personal, Work

What Are my Dreams Really Telling Me?

I’m just a lowly blogger, trying to make my way through this world called life. In life, I’ll experience things that’ll make me happy, sad, angry, and even in grief. My job is to try to live my life to the fullest, before I die.. and have a happy afterlife as well.

Once in a while, I’ll encounter dreams out of the ordinary. Some good, some bad, and some that’ll predict the future.. of myself, and those round me. I’ll even encounter dreams that’ll end up with someone dying or someone round me dying.. believe me, that happens to me a whole lot. It may not appear in my dreams, but once I know who died, then I’ll know that my dream just became a reality. However…, there was one dream that might have set out what may be a life changer for me in a few months.

It happened last night.

I just got home from the store, when my Mum told me the news: I’m gonna have a car by January on next year, almost 2 months away. This was a huge surprise, but at the same time, I was really skeptical bout it, cause I kept hearing talks bout my family getting me a car for a while, but they don’t know when they’re gonna do it. I heard talks bout I might get a new car by summer of next yr, or even as late as 2015! But by early next year? I freakin doubt it. My Mum continued by telling me that my older cousin and his friend have started a new trucking company. Normally, I would’ve been so jealous bout it, cause both my older cousins and my younger cousin (I’m the only girl on my Mum’s side of the family), and that because my job is getting worse by the week (See my latest post Favoritism in the Workplace for more info), it’s a must that I get a car asap. Yes, cause it took them all this time to finally figure out that I need to get my life on the right track, and cause my cousins are doing better than me life wise, they decided to get me a car as early as next year. Normally, I would be happy, but give me a f**kin break!! -_-

Anyway, enough of this bulls**t (Yes, I’m really enraged bout this. I’ve been freakin mad since Tuesday, but it was a silent rage and anger)! Later on, I fell asleep, and this is where the unusual dream began: I was in my room, when my Mum called me. She had got off of the phone with her coworker, and she told me that she has received some big news: A few people got fired from the job.. including me. The reason behind this: Cause the boss favored more people than me and the others, and cause we weren’t doing our jobs right, being me a few coworkers, I got fired. So my Mum was very upset and enraged, but I was more happy than ever, cause a huge weight has been lifted off of my shoulders. Throughout the weeks, the happiness didn’t last. I ended up crying a lot, sad, cause I had to go to the unemployment line.. and since I’ve never had to go there before (Cause it was my first job), I was scared. 2014 came, and something happened that changed my life around: I got a new car. With that said, I applied for jobs, got hired at a coffee shop, and more importantly, went back to school, graduated, and by 2015, got a job as a medical assistant. The end.

Well, I really don’t know what to say as far as how that dream appeared, but all I can say is that I hope that firing part doesn’t happen. What are my dreams really trying to tell me though? Could it be that my life will change for the better sooner than I thought? Or will I fall to the bottom before I could see a better change in my life? Only time will tell. Until then, I’m gonna have to wait and see where life will take me. With all the changes that has happened to me this month alone, I’m pretty sure that my life is finally changing for the better.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

