Posted in Events, Music, Photography

Sweetest Day Ups and Downs

Well, last yr was indeed my best Sweetest Day ever, but not this yr. It was good, for the most part.

Yesterday, Erik and I went out to dinner at Applebee’s, and guess what they had there?

010A jukebox!! Yes, it’s called the TouchTunes jukebox!! I played like, 4 songs from there (When You Were Young by The Killers, Paint it Black by The Rolling Stones, Drift Away by Uncle Kracker, and… I forgot what other song it was. If I remember it, then I’ll post it on here). It was so much fun listening to my songs (And have everyone listen to em whether they like it or not, LOL)!!!

011After that, we went to the mall. Note to self: Never walk round the mall with heels on.. it hurts like crazy!

After that, we went to Party City to check out costumes for Erik. This yr, he’s going as a redneck ninja.. I am not kidding. I’m going as a French foreign exchange student.

Afterwards, we went back to my house to watch some shows. After Erik left, I found out that two of my best friends got engaged. This made me happy, but at the same time, very jealous and upset, cause what’s going as last time: Everyone’s getting their lives together and I’m stuck at the bottom. I calmed down after looking at some photos of Erik and I on Facebook. It made me realize that I have my other friends who are the same predicament as I am, so I should be happy for my best friends who are engaged.

Well, Halloween is next Thursday, so at least I’m off on that day. Other than that, I had a great Sweetest Day.

Update (10/21): The final song that I played at Applebees was Welcome to the Jungle by Guns N’ Roses! I remember it yesterday while I was doing laundry with my Mum! Weird…

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

