Posted in Friends, Personal, Relationships

Letters To Melba

This is a great morning. The sun is shining, birds are chirping, I hit my Mum on the head with her pillow to wake her up, not knowing that she was awake. She did threw the pillow back at me, while laughing her butt off.

I was texting my best friend Melba this morning as well. Speaking of which, I don’t normally do this, but… I’m gonna write some letters to her. I haven’t wrote letters to someone since I was a teen, but it haven’t crossed my mind til now, when she told me.

I think it’s a great idea to write letters to someone. It’s better than texting, but I kinda digress bout that. I’ve been looking to find another way to write (Besides blogging, which I still love), and she hit the nail on the head! Only reason why I didn’t thought of writing letters to someone is cause it never crossed into my head.

So, without further ado, here’s my letter to my best friend:

“To my wonderful best friend, Melba:

I still remember the first time we met in high school. I knew this was gonna be the start of a beautiful, best friend relationship between us. After we graduated out of high school, we were gonna be apart.. going our separate ways.

Who would’ve thought that 5 yrs later, we would find each other on Facebook?? Weird, eh?

When I found out that you was on Facebook (I didn’t recognize the username, but the photo of you sparked my memory), my heart started beating fast. I couldn’t believe that it was you! Once you friended me on fb, I had to make the world known that I found my high school best friend. I just had to! I had to make a photo collage of us, and golly, did my heart started beating fast (In a good way) while I made this. Who would’ve thought that almost a month or two later, we would see each other face to face for the first time in 5 years?? I was very nervous to see you, but when I finally saw you, that spark that we had in high school came back, but this time, it was stronger than ever.

Here we are now, stronger than ever. That best friendship that we had since high school never faded, and will never fade for as long as time shall stand.

I love you Melba. I’m glad we’re bffs.. now and forever.

Your wonderful best friend, Sasha”

This is what I plan to write to her. I know she’s gonna love it!

Ta ta for now.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

