Posted in Work

Meeting With the New Boss

This post would’ve been published last night, but I somehow fell asleep, due to an upcoming headache and fullness. Now, I’m wide awake and ready to take on the day!

Yesterday was a good day. I hung out with Erik, and met the new boss when I was picking up my Mum from work. Yesterday was her first day back at work, so of course, I was so excited, that I was crying tears of joy! Oh my gosh, I got my freedom back!! 😀

Now then… ahem, right, the new boss. So I met the new boss. He was an older guy, certainly a bit older than my former boss, but that’s really nothing to sneeze bout, really. When I approach him, he was eating something (Don’t know what though, but still, he was nice). So he asked me how long I worked at this job, was I closing tonight (I bet he’s gonna be closing tonight as well with the supervisor), and once I said no, he told me that it was nice to meet me (Did that part sound bout right?) and to have a nice day. So yea, he’s nice.. to begin with, but looks can be deceiving. To be on the safe side, I better keep my eye on him for the few days that I’m working with him, and get the other coworkers’ opinions bout him.

Now to answer some questions:

1. Is he nice or strict?
      A: To be honest, he seems nice, but like I said before, looks can be deceiving. I’m gonna keep my eye on him for the next few times that I’m gonna be working with him.

2. What does the other coworkers think of him?
       A: Well, so far I have only heard from my Mum that he seems nice, but to be on the safe side, I’m gonna get everyone’s opinions bout him within the next month.

3. Is he just like the former boss, or completely different?
      A: Totally different. Just like no two snowflakes are alike, no two managers are alike. Again, I only met him yesterday, so until I work with him (Which would be probably tonight if he is closing), then this question will be considered open til I get more information (And evidence) bout how he runs the store like he did when he was the manager at the Highland store.

4. Are you still gonna consider finding a second job, regardless of the new boss?
        A: Of course! Despite the new boss, I’m still gonna look for a full time job! I’m planning to move out within the next 2-3 yrs, so I’m gonna need another job to help me save! Besides, they’re gonna cut more hours at the job, due to the holiday season, and due to funding, and just like almost everyone at this job, I need more money anyway.

Anyway, I have to close tonight, so hopefully the new boss will be there. If not, then I’m gonna be waiting. I work Saturday afternoon, so if he’s gonna be working on that day, then I’ll get a chance to see him in action!

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

