Posted in Events, Personal

Setting Up My 5 Year Goals

First off, I wanna take the time to say R.I.P. to all the people who lost their lives to the 9/11 attacks 12 years ago. Gone, but never forgotten.

Now then, I have made up my list of my 5 year goals that I wanna accomplish within the next 5 yrs.. hopefully, I’ll be able to stick with it, but with God, anything’s possible.

So, without further ado, here is my 5 yr goals:

2014: Get a car, find a full time job, save up for school, go back to school for fall semester, do research on apts

2015: Save up for an apt (More than likely in Chicago or Tinley Park, but I’m aiming more towards Chicago), find an internship job (More than likely at Scottrade), build up my 8 month savings fund, make another checking account, this time.. for an apt, study for the Series 7 and 63 tests.

2016: Finish up my bachelor’s degree, get my career started (If I haven’t done so in 2015), check out chosen apts, take the Series 7 and 63 test.

2017: Move into dream apt, save up for me and Erik’s wedding.

2018: Get married to Erik and start a new life together.

The first step in making all of this happened is to, of course, save money and get my car. If I can get it before the summer of next yr, then I should be in good shape. For now, all I have to do is to leave everything in God’s hands and hopefully he’ll make these goals happen.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

