Posted in Personal, School

Thinking Back on Yesterday

Yesterday my Mum and I were downstairs, talking bout school. As always,  I thought she was gonna talk to me bout how am I gonna finish school, but this time, it wasn’t the case.

First she asked me if Erik was back in school, and what days he go to school on. I told her that he goes to school on Mondays and Thursdays, and that he takes online classes on Tuesday and Thursday. Then she told me that I should consider taking online classes, but I wasn’t having that.

For one thing, I hate taking online classes for good reasons. 1. To me, if you’re working part time like I am, not having any children, and have a easy way of getting to the school with no problems, then there’s no need to take online classes.. unless one of the required classes is online, or if you registered too late. 2. To me, I prefer going to class rather than take online classes. 3. I get so distracted by social media and stuff like that, and for me taking online classes at home equals too much distraction. Anyway, those are my good reasons for not taking online classes.

Anyway, my Mum then proceeds to ask me if I wanted to go to Westwood College to get a degree from there. I told her straight up that that school is very expensive, more expensive than the school that I currently attend. I also told her that its not an accredited college. Believe me, I done my research. I know two friends that are going to school.. and my aunt went to that school too.

I told her that I was sticking to GSU, and to be honest, I really don’t know if she accepted it. She then talked to me bout getting a car for me, and the rest went on from there.

This morning, I thought bout what happened yesterday, then I kept on thinking bout if and can I proceed going back to school next year. I really want to, but the question is: Can I get my finances in order and save enough to go back to school next year? Also, should I take summer classes or should I just wait til fall semester to continue where I left off? I really don’t have much time to ponder over it, and more importantly, I need to save money to get a used car now. There’s no telling what could happen next year. I’m hoping that by March or April of next yr, I would have a full time job, and a car, and by June or August, I would be back in school. I’m putting everything into God’s hands now, and I’m hoping that next year will be a better year for me.

…I’m sure of it.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

