Posted in Personal

Blogging Isn’t Easy

It’s no joke either. Honestly, I really don’t know how I ended up getting almost 90 followers (I just reached 90 followers on Sashi’s Photography just now, holy s**t!). Basically, the only thing that I do now and days is complaining bout how depressed I am in my personal blog, and not having new and different photos, and mostly not keeping up with my photography blog as much as I should. It’s a cold, cold life.. sometimes.

One of the reason as to why I don’t blog as much as I used to anymore (Work and family issues is one of em, as well as being too lazy to write anything) is cause somehow, I can’t think of anything else to say from time to time. Now and days, life is basically a cycle: Sleep, wake up, check weather, check news feed, comments, likes, and messages on Facebook, brush teeth, eat breakfast, maybe go out to do some shopping or just play Guitar Hero III, eat lunch, get so bored that I start sleeping, eat dinner, watch tv, shower, go to bed, and start the day all over again. For right now, it’s a never ending cycle.

Crap, gotten off track here. Anyway, back to what I was saying: One of the few reasons as to why I don’t blog as much as I used to anymore is cause now and days, I can’t think of anything else to say from time to time.

Earlier today, I was looking at a bunch of blogs, and one of em was talking bout Writer’s Block. I read on to see what was it about, and sure enough, it’s the exact same problem that I’m having right now. I need help, even though I do know what I need to do. This is what I’m gonna be asking all of you readers and viewers:

Any tips on how I can make this blog (and my photography blog) more interesting to you and to all of the readers and viewers? I mean, do both of my blogs bore anyone? Interest anyone? Encourage anyone to tell their life stories? For my photography blog, I know I need to take new photos, but anything else that I need to improve on?

..and please be honest with me. I do want the truth from everyone and anyone who comments on this.

Before I take on making my third blog (Now will be called Pour l’amour de la Mode et beauté, or For the Love of Fashion and Beauty in French), I want to see what I’m doing wrong on my other two blogs (If I am doing something wrong), soI can improve on em before I make my third blog.

I dearly appreciate the support and help of everyone who has been reading and following my blogs! I try my best to keep everyone interested (and hopefully inspired) in my blogs!

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

5 thoughts on “Blogging Isn’t Easy

  1. Try not to spend all your time trying to please everyone. If you spend all of your time on us, it leaves less time to spend on you! Post what you like. Post what intrigues you. If people are following you, it’s probably because they like you already.

    1. Yea, that’s true. I think that’s what I’ve been trying to do all this time, but I never realized it til you told me.. and I always try to please everyone who has been in my life as well, but that has to stop now.

      Now that I realize it, it gives me another reason to keep blogging: To post what I wanna type bout. I feel empowered now. 🙂

      Thanks for the comment though, I really appreaciate it!

Leave a Reply

