Posted in Family, Fashion, Personal

Mani and Pedi on a “Young” Girl

Well everyone, good news: My depression is starting to disappear, and stress is starting to go down too. I’m getting a new game and a new book next week, so I’m excited bout that.

Earlier today, I went to my aunt’s house, and guess where I went: The nail shop! Yep, I ended up getting a manicure 164407_543843902330095_1885703385_n and a pedicure 74697_543845018996650_1808090349_n. I decided to get my fingernails black (Because I wanted to, to match my outfit, and cause Paint it Black has been in my head since last night) and my toenails white (Cause I wanted something different. I’m basically tired of doing pink and black nails, and I decided to do black and white, cause… it’s kinda popular in the rock n roll fashion, anyway) because of those reasons in the parentheses.

Oh yea, speaking of which: One of the guys who did my mani, asked me was I in summer camp. Yep, you heard me right: Summer Camp! Of course, I told him no, and then he asked me was I in high school! Oh, here we go again! I told him that I was in college, and what was his response?

“You’re in college?! You look like you’re still in high school! You look so young to be in college!”

“Why thank you! I get that a lot!” I replied back. I get that A WHOLE LOT.

Even my friend told me that when his Mum asked him who I was, she thought I was a preteen! Yep, let the compliments continue!

I actually don’t mind em, cause it makes me feel good, since I’m part Asian, I really can’t help getting those type of compliments.

It’s almost 11 p.m. in Chicago, and I’m starting to get sleepy again, so lemme get my butt to bed then.

946278_543847478996404_1579589272_n Yep, that’s my new shirt. 😀 Of course, I did my hair as well. Long live rock n roll.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

