Posted in Events, Family, Food, Personal, Photography, School, Work

An Untimely End to the School Year

…and I’m sad bout it.

Hello everyone. Sorry I haven’t been blogging as much.. I have been busy with school and work. So last week was a lucky week for me. I found $11 total, I also gotten free food and free drink too!

That was the good news. Here’s the bad news: I had to work 4 days in a row. Yes.. 4 freakin days in a row. 2 of those nights I had to close with my boss.. how fun was that, huh? None. Whatsoever. –_-

Anyway, today I found out that it was my last day of school. I was feeling sad bout it, cause I thought it was gonna be Thursday, but it’s not. I have my online final to take, so yea.. wish me luck on that. Yesterday we had a country cookout at my job. It was too fun! Here are some photos:

0506131212My coworkers playing a Name That Brand! game.

0506131212aThere were desserts…

and food everywhere!0506131212b

0506131212cDon’t forget drinks!

This is the funny part:

0506131221My boss. Yes.. that is my boss in his cowboy outfit.

0506131226..and my coworker in her cowgirl outfit.

0506131226aAnother goofy photo of my boss.

0506131227Here he is with my Mum. I’m gonna give an update on her shortly.

0506131335My supervisor and coworkers playing bean bag toss.

0506131617aThe kids came in and played outside. This is Frankie and Destiny playing together.

0506131617Aaliyah and her dad.

0506131617bHere’s the little baby! She’s gonna be 2 this summer. Man she’s growing up fast.

0506131721Speaking of babies, here’s my coworker’s granddaughter, Pre’kel. She is just too adorable!

0506131723Grandma and granddaughter. You can see the baby just smiling and laughing. She’s just a bundle of joy. I heard today that she kept on giving my coworkers strange looks and even swung on a few of em, including my boss, lol! She didn’t do that to me when I held her. Yep, I’m very good with babies and kids. 🙂

There were three other babies that was there too: Branden (1), DJ (1), and Christan (3 months). I held the youngest one.. he was so adorable.. until he sneezed on me. I thought that was funny.

I have some more photos, but I’ll save those for tomorrow. Anyway here’s an update:

Almost two weeks ago, we celebrated my cousin’s 32nd birthday. A few days later, I found out that I have a younger cousin. He’s 18 and a freshman at this college that I graduated last yr. My family, Erik, and I are gonna meet him and my other aunt next week.

Speaking of which, my Mum’s gonna have her surgery on the 21st.. and it’s almost time. She’s nervous, but she’s gonna be fine.

Anyway, I’m gonna get ready for work. Until next time, folks.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

