Posted in Personal

Don’t Get Your Hopes Up

Especially if your or someone else’s plans go up in smoke

I’m in a total slump right now, and it’s not cause of the 30 day photo challenge. It’s cause of last min plans.

I would’ve been at church right now with my boyfriend, but two things happened:

1. I got my hopes up for nothing, cause plans were canceled

2. He couldn’t pick me up, cause he got stopped by a train, and he couldn’t be late to church.

I got ready at the last min, only to find out that he couldn’t make it. This is why I hate getting my hopes up, cause of stuff like this. I get so upset and depressed, that I’ll say stuff like “I didn’t wanna go to this place in the first place today” or “You’ll go on ahead. I’ll just do something else then” only to have that person either getting pissed off at me cause I got my hopes up, or they’ll end up canceling their plans to either make it up to me by spending time with me, or go on with their plans, and spend time with me later on today.

I really hate the second choice, cause I’ll get so upset at myself that I ruined their plans by being so selfish and acting all pouty just to get my way, only for them to get in trouble by their family.

My boyfriend just came by just now, only cause he didn’t want to see me upset. I feel so bad and upset now. I’m gonna talk to him now.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

