Posted in Fashion, Personal, Photography

Men Have NO Idea

…how long a woman have to get ready for a special date, a special day…, or a special event. Girls, do you agree?

The only thing that men have to do is shave, wash their bodies and/or hair,  get their hair cut, wash their face, brush their teeth, put on their cologne,  get dressed, and then they’re ready to go.

As for us girls, here’s what we gotta do:

0318131734…Pick out our outfits, maybe complain and/or ask “Does this outfit make me look fat??”, change outfits, find the perfect hat (Or not wear one at all), find the perfect bra and underwear to wear depending on that special event or date,

0318131736…Take our shower, wash and dry our hair, shave, also wash our face and brush their teeth, powder ourselves in all the right places (Cause no guy doesn’t wanna go out with a girl who stinks and vice versa, right?),

0318131737…Fix our hair to the perfect hairstyle (Or we’ll just go to the salon to get our hair done), flat iron our hair, find the right lotion and perfume, earrings, necklace, bracelet, you know what I’m saying? Me…, I just have to put on lotion, flat iron my hair, maybe put my hat on depending on what outfit that I’m gonna wear, or put my hair in a ponytail…, or just lay it down, you know?

0318131738Not to mention we gotta get our nails done. Me, I just do my nails myself and save money that way. Also, we gotta get our eyebrows razor or waxed. I just like mine razor. Also, we can’t get our nails messed up, or otherwise we’ll turn crazy. Once all of that is done, then we’re ready… oh right, don’t forget the facial mask treatment and makeup!

I know men will be like: “Yeah that’s right, women ALWAYS take too long to get ready!” but let’s see what happens when the role reversal changes! Let’s see men do the same thing that us women ALWAYS take too long to do! Let’s see women do the same thing that men do to get ready… minus getting hair cut. Ready, steady, go!!*

*L’arc~en~Ciel ftw!*

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

2 thoughts on “Men Have NO Idea

Leave a Reply

