Posted in Health

If You’re Sick, Stay Home!

I don’t want to get sick! get away!

Okay, okay.. I admit, it’s allergy and cold season, but still, if you have a cold (Even a slight cold) or if you’re getting over one, for everyone’s sake…, stay home and get better.

Here’s what you can do:

TPhoto_00001Sorry bout my hair.. I’m bout to get ready for work very soon, but that’s not important right now! What is important is this: You see what I’m holding? Yes I know it’s a cup, but what’s in this cup is orange juice. I’m handing it to those who are sick. Drink some orange juice to boost up your immune system. Go ahead, drink it!

There you go.

Anyway, drink lots of water and orange juice, eat lots of veggies, get plenty of rest, and let God take care of your cold.

Oh right, last night at work, I saw a few customers coming in sick, and to make things even worse: My boss and a few coworkers are sick as well! I know we don’t wanna miss work just cause of a cold or flu.., but like my boss told everyone: If you’re sick, stay home… I guess he didn’t take that into consideration, and neither did my coworkers.

Listen up, if you are sick and don’t wanna miss work or school, here are some others things you can do:

1. Bring plenty of tissues

2. Cover your mouth with your elbow or arm, not with your hands when sneezing or coughing. Germs can spread that way, and fast.

3. Wear a mask and keep one with you just in case. Matter of fact, take a box of em and pass em on to those who are sick.

4. Bring a hand sanitizer and use it often.

5. Stay away from people who aren’t sick. If possible, if you need to communicate to someone who isn’t sick, keep your distance and talk to em instead, or use sign language instead. Just don’t yell.

Also, make sure you wash your hands often.

I gotta get ready for work now. Remember what I said!

…cause I sure don’t wanna get sick.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

