Posted in Uncategorized

Which Payment Should I Pay First?

Long time, no see I suppose.

Here in Chicago, it’s been a whole mess when it comes to the weather. One day, it’s snowing. Next day, it’s an icy mix. Then the next day, it’s sunny. Then the next day, it’s raining and turning warmer. Now it’s springtime temps in winter. Yep, that’s global warming for ya.

Oh yea, what does all of this weather-related news have to do with the title, let alone, today’s post? Nothing at all. Just a quick update of what’s been going on as of lately.

Another Freakin Update

Things have been a bit rough as of lately. My Mum almost lost her job due to her being late almost 17 times (Now it’s 17, cause like everyone in this job, she read her schedule wrong this morning), but she filed a claim that will prevent her from being fired. Also, my bf got another ticket, and so he doesn’t have a license, but he’s working on getting it back, which is good news. His Mum’s trying to be a Teacher’s Aide, so I’m rooting for her. I’m gonna be a grade school math teacher, so I’m gonna pursue that dream career as soon as I get my MBA.

My short movie, A Twisted Affairs, is going good. I’m bout this close to getting the script started. I got most of the scenes done, so the next step is to meet up with everyone and talk bout the script next month.

Now, with that said…, let’s move on to the main topic.

Now, I’m trying to kill two birds with one stone,  or some crap like that. The first thing that I’m trying to do is start paying off my student loans. I may have to hold that off til sometime in either May or June. My main focus is to get a used car. Now, first thing that I’m gonna need to do is to set up a down payment. I’m thinking either $500 or $1000 down payment. Now the next thing that needs to be done is boost up my credit score. Overall, it’s in fair condition, but I might need to boost it up to round 700 just to be on the safe side. After those two have been  done, now it’s time to get the car of my dreams! Hopefully, I’ll be able to finance it (Hopefully I can) and start boosting up my credit score, and more importantly, get a full time job.

I’m hoping that I get all of this done, before July or August, get this one class finished with a good grade, and helping my bf with getting another job will be accomplished before the year is out.., cause I’ll need all help that I can get from this point on. If I can somehow managed to get all of it done before fall, then that’s gonna be a HUGE accomplishment for me. I’ll be able to help my bf and prove my Mum wrong at the same time.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

Leave a Reply

