Posted in Travel

Traveling For the Very First Time

I really love to travel… and when I do, the first place I’m gonna go is Italy. Here’s what my thoughts are gonna be like when I travel for the very first time.. by myself, that is.

“Here I am at Midway Airport with my love. As I depart to Italy for the very first time, my love told me to be careful and be safe.. and to not do any tricks that’ll ruin our relationship. As I told him that I will be careful and I won’t do any tricks (He knows that I already won’t do that, jeez), we hug and kiss for the very last time as we go on our separate journeys (He’s spending two weeks at his sister and uncle-in-law’s house). I step ahead while we wave goodbye. Tears flow down my face as I leave him. As I get into the airport and take my seat, fears and joy flow through my body. I’m feeling so secure in my seat, and I just can’t imagine the joys that await me in Italy.

I know a few Italian words to get me around there. I put on my seatbelt, and the plane takes off. I chew gum to prevent my ears from popping, although I never seem to know what the purpose of chewing gum is. I sit back, listening to some Edith Piaf, and as I look to the sky, I kinda feel nervous, cause I have never been on a plane before, but I’m ready.

A few hrs later, here I am in Italy. It looks so beautiful.

I can’t help, but to explore and do some sightseeing here. Here, I meet one of my Facebook friends, and he offers me a tour in Italy. He also helps me out with a few more Italian words. Grazie, il mio amico.”

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

One thought on “Traveling For the Very First Time

Leave a Reply

