Posted in Personal

Martyr No More

This month has been too much for me to bear. From being told that I couldn’t go to school this semester cause I’ll add more debt, to having two losses… it’s been really hard for me. Now, things have been looking up for me, since yesterday. My Mum finally decided that in order for me to get down my debt, in order for me to get a full time job, I need my own car. Besides, how else have I been trying to apply for jobs all this time last year.. only to find out that I couldn’t get to the interviews cause I was sharing a car with my Mum all this time? Cause I don’t have a car. So FINALLY she let’s me go to school this semester, in hopes that I get my refund check in the bank to help me get my car. Meaning, she’s gonna help me get a car. About freakin time!!

I know one thing, once I get my car and once I get back on track: I won’t be your martyr any more.

*Side note: I love that song Martyr No More by Fozzy. SmileRandom note*

Meaning, I ‘m gonna do what I feel is right for me from now on. You can give me advice and suggestions, but it doesn’t mean that I’ll be following em. Let me do what I want to do from now on. If I’m wrong, then I’ll get back up and try another plan.

It’s time to take a stand. The only people that can guide me through are God, Erik, my brothers and sisters, and you too. It’s time to take charge.

That message was for my Mum.

Author:

I'm just a photographer, nerd, gamer, rebel, and fashionista who speaks in 6 and sings in 11 different languages.

2 thoughts on “Martyr No More

Leave a Reply

