2014: Changing My Life Around

Standard

I’m gonna prove a few people wrong in 2014. I’m sick and tired of being depressed all the time. I’m sick and tired of having my Mum try to make decisions for me, even if she is trying to suggest em to me, I still take it as making decisions for me. I’m tired of my high school friend telling me that I’m not independent enough, just cause I can’t make my own decisions.

I know that I should be old enough to make em, but when one doesn’t have the courage to make the decisions on one’s own, just cause one is afraid that someone close to em will disagree or say something else that’ll convince one to change one’s mind, it’s hard to break that habit. It’s easy to realize it and remember it, but it’s hard to actually break the habit. It takes time, and a lot of courage to break it and change it round. Like most people say now and days: You’re not independent if you don’t have a stable job, a car, and if you don’t have your own place.

In 2014, I’m gonna prove both my friend and my Mum wrong. I’m gonna prove my Mum wrong, because she’s the one who has made me depressed throughout last yr all the way until now. She’s the one who thinks that Erik and I shouldn’t be together, just cause we rarely spend time with each other and talk on the phone. She’s the main person who has made me stressed out through the past almost year. Now, I’m gonna rise up from the ashes. I’m not gonna live the same life that she’s living right now. I’m gonna prove to my family that I can change my life around. Its gonna be a struggle in the first few months, but by next summer-fall, they’re gonna see a huge change. They’re gonna see a new me. By 2015-2016, my life will be better than what it originally was in 2012-2013.

As far as my friend goes, I’m gonna prove that I’m more independent than her. By late 2014-early to mid 2015, I’m gonna be out on my own. Next year, I’m gonna start making my own decisions whether my Mum likes it or not. By 2014-2015, we’re gonna see who’s more independent. We will still be best friends, but for now, I MUST prove this little girl wrong. There might be some downs in early 2014, but it’s gonna slowly be over soon enough. I’m not gonna let them run down my life. I REFUSE to let them take over my decisions, my feelings, and my life.

It’s time to prove them wrong by changing my life.. And with that said:

Watch me shine in 2014.

Leave a Reply

